Op 13 Dance Suite for String Quartet

Theme – Moderato          
piu mosso – presto (var.1-5)
Pavan, Lento
(var. 6-7)
Galliard, Trio   (var. 8-9)
Vivace   (var. 10 – 13)
Coda   (var.14)     
(15 mins)

First performance 28 November 1968        London   (South Bank)

by the Amici String Quartet   Lionel Bentley, Michael Jones (violins)

Christopher Wellington (viola), Peter Halling   (violoncello)


Contact us for more information on this work

Study score   ISMN M 708045 38 0


We regret to advise that Francis Routh died peacefully on 27th November 2021
This is default text for notification bar